Loreto College - Coleraine, Co. Derry, Northern Ireland
Loreto Crest

News & Events Archive

Members of the Student Council pictured at their January meeting - View Full Size Image
Members of the Student Council pictured at their January meeting

Following a series of form class and year group elections in the Autumn Term, Loreto College’s Student Council was formed just before Christmas.

As the Spring Term progresses, Council members met in January to begin planning how they will improve school life for their contemporaries following a wide range of suggestions from throughout the student body.

Council members are:
Representing Year 9: Aidan Gillen and Peadar O’Hoisin;
Representing Year 10: Zara Leese and John Mullan;
Representing Year 11: Oran Kneeland and Cahir Boyle;
Representing Year 12: Darcey Kelly and Jamie Howard;
Representing Year 13: Paul McCrystal and Siofra Gillan;
Representing Year 14: Hannah McMullan and Adam Kwong.

The elected representatives are joined by the Head Boy and Head Girl, so Conor O’Neill and Rebecca Jayne McKillen complete the line-up of students working hard to represent and act upon the views of the student body.

Mrs Sinead McNicholl, Citizenship Co-ordinator and Miss Belinda Toner, Vice Principal, assisting the students in their endeavours, wished them well in their quest to make a positive difference to everyday life at Loreto College.